Perfect Cage

I live in a perfect little cage,
a beautiful place I called home.
It never grows old wth age
a beautiful place I called home.

It’s majestic in appearance,
but looks can be deceptive.
I’m locked in this cage,
a beautiful place I called home.

I feel suffocated between these walls
I feel trapped by my thoughts
I wish I could fall
To get rid of these thoughts.

My sorrow has no end,
and my joy has no beginning.
This perfect little cage,
might be the end of my age.

I go to school,
and feel like a fool.
It’s all a part of my life,
which I cannot deny.

I smile, I laugh, I cry, I weep,
It’s hard to keep all this in me.
But, all I can do is sit and weep,
It’s hard to keep all this in me.

I’m all alone in this cage,
I’m on my own in this cage.
I’m surrounded by darkness,
I wish someone would bring me light.

I live in a perfect little cage,
a beautiful place I called home.
It never grows old with age,
a beautiful place I called home.

(Written at the age of 13)

-Z

4 thoughts on “Perfect Cage

Leave a Reply

