Trust Issues

“I’m sorry I have trust issues, but when you give someone everything and they toss it away like nothing, something inside of you breaks.”

Good evening everyone! Hope you’re all having a great day. Ever heard about trust issues? You probably did. Today, I am going to be writing about trust issues.

I have trust issues because people have lying issues. Trust is like a paper, once it’s crumbled it can’t be perfect again. I’m scared. I’m scared because the people I am closest too are the people who I might loose because of my trust issues. These people tell me everything about themselves and they expect me to do the same about myself too, which I don’t. Maybe that’s because people have broken my trust over and over again but mostly because when I tried to talk to someone about myself, they shut me out.

Even though the things i wanted to tell them were just small things, I really wanted to tell them first but they were just too busy… or maybe, I was just not as important to them as they were to me.

From then on, I always tried to listen to what people had to say about themselves (most of the time) but due to this decision of mine, I slowly forgot about caring about myself. Sometimes, I felt that the only reason why I tried so hard to help others was because I had no idea how to help myself out.

When people care about you, they want to know about you. When your loved ones ask you about yourself, they don’t do it out of formality, they do it because they genuinely want to know about you. Sometimes these people might be busy in their own life, and it will hurt because sometimes you may feel that whether what your saying isn’t important for them or, are you not important for them to make time for you. I won’t let my past relationships ruin my future happiness.

Life is like a race sometimes, if you’re not fast enough you’ll be left at the back all alone but no matter how fast or slow you run, look around yourself at the beauty the race holds. This race of life isn’t just about you or winning in the end. You have to know that whatever happens, happens for the best and if you fall, it’s okay…. because no one is perfect and everyone falls and makes a mistake. But, when you fall get up and move on. Don’t be stuck in your past and move forward towards the future but don’t forget to live in the present! Smile in this race of life, because you know that you are stronger than this and you are not going to let one mistake put all your pain and handwork in vain.

– Z

4 thoughts on “Trust Issues

Leave a Reply

