For You…

For you, I will be the sun
shining bright and protecting you from the cold.

For you, I will be the stars
illuminating through the darkness and guiding you back home.

All you have to do is give me all your love.
For that’s all I’ve ever wanted.

For you, I will be the best
unlike the rest.

For you, I will give my heart
without falling apart.

Please give me another chance
Forgive me if I have mistaken you.

Since the day I laid my eyes upon you
All I ever wanted was your love.

For you, I will give away my life
with a simple knife.

For you, I’ll travel the world
just to see you smile again.

Love is blind, so don’t cover up your flaws.
For these flaws define your beauty.

Be yourself dear,
because your’e beautiful just the way you are.

All you have to do is ask,
and then I am all yours.

-Z

2 thoughts on “For You…

Leave a Reply

