Abusive Love

I am in love,
but my heart is afraid.
I am in love,
but I have been betrayed.

Every moment,
I break down because it’s just too much
for me to handle anymore.

This pain
is holding me hostage.
This fear
has made me exhausted.

I try to scream my lungs out,
but it seems as though no one can hear me
in my silent house.

I hear whispers,
telling me that I deserve this.
I hear whispers,
telling me its worth a kiss.

I fall apart in front of you,
but all you do is watch
afraid it’ll ruin your reputation.

I know in the end,
I’ll be left alone from the rest of the world.
But I remember the beginning,
in which I was the centre of attraction in my  dream world.

Look what you’ve done to me,
I try my best to be the perfect one for you
but you always look straight through me.

I thought I was in love,
but my heart had deceived me.
I thought I was in love,
but now I am free.

-Z

6 thoughts on “Abusive Love

Leave a Reply

