The Sound Of Silence

I have a voice but it isn’t mine” Annabel Pitcher

Good Morning everyone! Time is free but it doesn’t wait for anyone. You can’t own it but you can use it. You can’t keep it but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it you can never get it back.  I am Zovi and I have realized that in this fast-moving world you are on your own because people rarely have the time and patience to look and ponder over their past even for a second.

So, when you need something in life, don’t be afraid to speak up with the people who love you and genuinely care about your well-being. I know that often in life you may have held like screaming but you stayed silent… Why? When people tell you lies and you can see it why does it embarrass you and why do you stay silent and let them keep speaking pretending you cannot see the lies? When you are hurt and breaking apart why do you not express yourself? Why are you afraid?

To be honest, I have asked myself these questions plenty of times and I don’t know the answer. If I want I can Google the answer but it just won’t feel right. But, I think that sometimes we don’t speak not because we don’t want to it’s just that we can’t. I am not telling you it’s wrong to be silent because I know that silence is a source of great strength but I feel that people have changed over the years.

They have raised their expectations and some people have just lost their ability to understand because silence doesn’t mean that person quits, it simply means that one doesn’t want to argue with people who just don’t want to understand.

Try… try to speak up. I know that in the beginning it may seem hard but I promise you it gets better. Express yourself through whatever you are comfortable with like music, art, writing etc. It’s a free world and you deserve to be happy with yourself inside and outside. Don’t pretend to be happy, because fake happiness is the worst sadness. If you want to be happy, don’t do something you don’t like. Don’t say something you don’t mean. Pretending and lying to yourself will only breed unhappiness. Hope you all have a great day.

-Z

6 thoughts on “The Sound Of Silence

Leave a Reply

